Log in
Headlines ~
Rotaract club Puttur wins Rtr. Shantharam Vamanjoor memorial Quiz award
Taliban Suicide bomber, gunmen attack Afghan Parliament in Kabul
House sites will be allocated to deserving people: J.R Lobo
Illegal foreign currency seized in Mangaluru Airport
`Dand’ Tulu movie to be released in Mumbai
Woman with two children burnt to death in Kasargod
Former Union minister Veerappa Moily visits Akshata’s house
Rape of 9th std girl: Accused arrested
JR Lobo hands over relief fund to three people in
Expat Iqama to be Delivered by post from Aug. 16

Tulu Cinemotsava awards: Rickshaw driver, Nirel emerge as winners

  • Published in Entertainment
Featured Tulu Cinemotsava awards: Rickshaw driver, Nirel emerge as winners
Mangaluru: The first ever Tulu Cinemotsava awarad organized at Forum Fiza Mall here on Saturday January 31. The awards were given to Tulu films that were released in 2012-2013 and during 2014.

The programme began with lighting of the traditional lamp by T S Nagabharana, K N Tailor, and Sanjeeva Dandakeri along with other dignitaries on the dias.

State award winning movie `Rickshaw Driver' bagged the Best Film in 2012-2013. 'Nirel', the first tulu film to be picturized abroad won the award for the year 2014. Ram Shetty was given best director award for Bangarda Kural in 2012-13. Veerendra Shetty Kavoor bagged the prestigious best director award for his comedy flick Chalipolilu in 2014.  

Shivadhwaj won the 2012-2013 Best Actor (Male) award and Pakhi Hegde Best Actor (Female), both for their roles in 'Bangarda Kural'. Sri Venkatadri won the 2014 award for Best Actor (Male) for 'Brahma Sri Narayana Guru' while the Best Actor (Female) went to Ramya Barna for 'Madime'.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was conferred on K N Tailor and Sanjeeva Dandakeri.

Emerging Actor Award (Male) went to Arjun Kapikad and Emerging Actor Award (Female) to Deekshitha Acharya.

There were also viewers' choice awards where the best films were selected through public voting. Here, 'Rickshaw Driver' once again bagged the best film award, while Arjun Kapikad was voted best actor and Neha Saxena the best actress for the year 2012-2013. 'Chaali Polilu' won the public vote for the best film for the year 2014, while the best actor and actress votes went to Naveen D Padil and Divyashree, respectively.

Awards list for 2012-13

Best Film- Rickshaw Driver

Best Actor (Male) –Shivadhwaj- Bangarda Kural

Best Actor (Female)- Pakhi Hegde- Bangarda Kural

Best Director-Ram Shetty- Bangarda Kural

Best comedian-Navin D Padil-Telikeda Bolli

Best Playback singer (male)-Shanker Mahadevan –Rickshaw Driver

Best Playback singer (female)-Sangeeta Balachandra –Bangarda Kural

Best Music Director-V. Manohar-Bangarda Kural

Best Choreography-Madan Harini –Bangarda Kural

Best Actor( Negative role)-Suresh Kulal-Telikeda Bolli

Best supporting actor- Devdas Kapikad-Telikeda Bolli

Best supporting actress-Padmaja Rao-Rickshaw Driver

Best Lyricist- Amruta Someshwar-Bangarda Kural

Best Editor-Nasim Hakim Ansari-Bangarda Kural

Best Art Direction-Tamma Lakshman-Bangarda Kural

Best Dialogue- Devdas Kapikad-Telikeda Bolli

Best Story-Praveen Kumar Konchady-Rickshaw Driver

Best Cinematography-Raju KG Bangarda Kural

Tulu Awards 2014

Best Film- Nirel

Best Actor (Male)- Venkatadri - Brahma Sri Narayana Guru

Best Actor (Female)- Ramya Barna - Madime

Best Supporting Actor- Chethan Rai - Madime

Best Supporting Actress- Deepthi salian - Nirel

Best Actor in a Comic Role- Bojaraj Vamanjur - Madime

Best Actor in a Negative Role- Chethan Rai - Chaali Polilu

Best Story - Karthik R Gowda -Nirel

Best Dialogue- Shubhakar Bannanje - Bramma Sri Narayana Guru

Best Art Direction- Tamma Lakshman -Madime

Best Choreography- Madan Harini - Madime

Best Choreography- Cool Jayanth - Chaali Polilu

Best cinematographer- Mani Kookal - Nirel

Best Lyricist - Vijay Kumar Kodialbail - Madime

Best Music Director - V Manohar - Chaali Polilu

Public choice awards-2012-13

Best Film-Rickshaw Driver

Best Actor-Arjun Kapikad

Best Actress-Neha Saxena

Public choice-2015

Best Film-Chaali polilu

Best Actor-Navin D Padil

Best Actress-Divyashree


Related items

  • Tulu film `Rickshaw Driver’ bags State award for best regional language film
More in this category: « 60th Filmfare Awards: `Queen’ rules the show Loose Mada Yogesh Hospitalized! »