Log in
Headlines ~
Facebook on fire over anti Kannada page
Beware of dengue-like fever, warns doctors in the State
Playing Santa: Mexican drug lord Guzman is a benevolent bandit
Mangaluru submarged due to heavy rain
Its raining cats and dogs in Udupi: Landslips near Inox
PM should break his silence on farmers suicide: Janardhan Poojari
Early intervention center at Wenlock in a month:U T Khader
115 killed as Daesh bomber wreaks havoc on Iraqi town
I want Bajarangi Bhaijaan to be made tax free: Salman
Greece crisis :Banks to reopen on monday

Journalist Dinesh Kulal conferred ‘Patrakar Ratna’ Award

Mumbai : Well-known journalist, Social worker B. Dinesh Kulal received ‘Patrakar Ratna’ award from Nava chintan and Saavadhan, associations engaged in social services, on 30th January, 2015 during the multi languages Kavi Gosti Sammelana held at Samaj Hall, Kandivali West, Mumbai. He is the only Kannadiga journalist who received this award.

Founder of Kulala Pratisthana (R.) Mangalore, Dinesh Kulal who is well known to Mumbai Tulu – Kannadigas is a senior reporter in Karnataka Malla since last 15 years.  Kulal, who is also a photo journalist, is having a record of publishing more than 1.5 lacs photos in a short period of last 3 / 4 years not only in print medias but also in more than 10 web medias and television.  Earlier several Tulu – Kannadiga organizations felicitated this young journalist for his outstanding contribution and achievement in journalism and social services. The other Hindi and Marathi journalists  who received this award are Ravindra Dube, Ajay Singh and Ashish Shirke.

Poet and wellknown drama artist Sa Daya and Poet Arun Rao Ullal received ‘Kavi Ratna’ Award, whereas social worker Narasimha M. Poojary conferred ‘Samaja Ratna’ Puraskaar for their achievements.

The award was presented in the presence of prominent politicians, social workers and wellknown poets of different languages who participated in the Kavi Sammelan.

Dr. Shantaraam Karande was the chief guest, Journalist, writer Shrinivas Jokatte, Santosh Jha, Ratnakar Poojary, Ashwin Kumar Mishra, Aniruddh Pandeya, Saraswati Vandana, Radheshyam Dwevedi, Ishwar Hyderabadi and other dignitaries were present.

By Ishwar M. Ail

Related items

  • Mumbai journalist covering Mira Road bar raid murdered
  • Journalist's mother 'set ablaze' by policemen, dies
  • Vyapam scam: Journalist’s death natural says cop
  • Journalist killing: SC issues notice to Center and UP govt
More in this category: « Central Railway offers 50% tatkal tickets on dynamic pricing No need to transform Mumbai into Shanghai: Devendra Fadnavis »