Log in

Learn how your 7 chakras are influencing your life!

There is more to us than just the physical body. Our body is an energetic system through which the universal life force flows. Our seven chakras are a part of this energetic system - they connect us with the larger part of ourselves, the universe, and at the same time they hold the secrets to a healthy, prosperous and gratifying life. Read on to know more...

Tapping the energy of our chakras
Imagine having the ability, at any given moment, to instantly uplift any aspect of your life by tapping into one of your 7 Chakras, and empowering it. Your thoughts and attitudes, whether positive or negative, influence the energy in your chakras. When you understand the chakras and learn to heal them you will be able to create instant change within your state of consciousness and your body.

Physical and intellectual connection
The seven main chakra centers are aligned along the spinal column. If there are disturbances on any level, this shows in the chakra’s vitality level. Also each of the seven main chakras is their own intelligence center. This means that each chakra is not only associated with our physical health but also controls aspects connected to our emotional, mental and belief system.

1st Chakra: The Root Chakra
This first chakra is located around the tailbone at the bottom of the spine. It is represented by a red color. Its primary functions are to give vitality to the body and to perform basic survival processes. People with an open root chakra find it easy to plan their finances and work towards success. They feel stable and secure both personally and professionally. Those with closed root chakras often find they struggle with financial matters, or feel disconnected from the world around them.

2nd Chakra: The Sacral Chakra
The glowing orange sacral chakra is just below the naval, and is responsible for the flowing of energy between yourself and your loved ones. Having an open sacral chakra usually results in a comfort with one’s own sexuality, and a longing for pleasure — which is free from guilt or shame. However, should the sacral chakra be closed, a wide range of problems may manifest including: sexual frustration, addiction to narcotics or other substances, a joyless over-indulgence in many things.

3rd Chakra: The Solar Plexus Chakra
Between the naval and the sternum is the third chakra, represented by a golden yellow color that gives us the energy to make the choices and decisions that lead us to our goals. The symptoms of a closed solar plexus chakra are feelings of insignificance and voicelessness, or having little faith in one’s own opinions, goals or dreams. Conversely, blockages in the third chakra can also create a sense of false confidence.

4th Chakra: The Heart Chakra
In the center of our chests is the heart chakra, which has vital importance to our inner health and happiness. It gives us the power and energy to love not only each other, but also ourselves. Those with closed heart chakras find it difficult to forgive and move on from emotionally difficult situations, leading to misery and suffering.

5th Chakra: The Throat Chakra
Located inside the neck, the bright blue energy of the throat chakra is the center for our expression and creativity. Those who have an open throat chakra generally find it easy to express their opinions without causing offence, are thoughtful listeners, and do not shy away from opposing what they see as unfairness. A closed throat chakra can result in something of an identity crisis

6th Chakra: The Third Eye Chakra
We are all born with the gift of intuition, foresight and belief in the power of our senses. This comes from our sixth chakra, located in the forehead and represented by a powerful yet soothing indigo color. People with an open third eye chakra are comfortable with the existence of their unconscious minds. They recognize and know how to listen to their dreams, visions, premonitions and gut feelings.

7th Chakra: The Crown Chakra
The seventh and final chakra is located on the top of the head. Represented by a vivid and regal purple color, this chakra gives us the energy that drives us towards a sense of enlightenment and spiritual accomplishment. An open crown chakra will produce elevated thoughts and feelings, and more divinely orientated aspirations. A closed crown chakra can lead to feelings of a lack of direction, jealousy and bitterness.

Related items

  • Increase blood platelets naturally
  • Tips to protect your leather items during monsoon
  • Your shoes reveal your personality
  • Aluminum Vessels: A Silent Killer
  • Your style guide to prep for college
More in this category: « Effectively manage the space in your refrigerator 6 things women can learn from men »