Top Header Banner

NRI news

Mogaveers Bahrain Organized Sensational Open Darts Tourney

  • Written by  Sushmith
  • Published in NRI Form
  • Read 441 times
Mogaveers Bahrain Organized Sensational Open Darts Tourney
Gudaibiya, Bahrain: Mogaveers Bahrain has recently organized a ‘Day-Long open Darts Tournament’ as the 7th of their ten special decennial events. The event which was limited for the people of Indian State of Karnataka was held at Karnataka Social Club, Gudaibiya, Bahrain and around 50 players have participated in the men and women categories.

 Early in the day, Association President Leeladhar Baikampady has inaugurated the tournament and in his inaugural address, he requested all the players to play with game spirit and wished the event every success. The event which continued throughout the day and entertained the darts-lovers who were present there in good numbers, held separately for men and women in singles and doubles categories. The exciting darts event which was played on Burst-Rule basis produced the following winners;
Men’s Singles Category:

Winner: Prakash Venkatachalam

First Runner Up: Ashwin

Second Runner Up: Krishna Suvarna

Third Runner Up: Krishna Naimpalli

Women’s Singles Category:

Winner: Shalini Shetty

First Runner Up: Aastika Shetty

Second Runner Up: Lolakshi Rajaram

Third Runner Up: Poornima Jagadeesh

Men’s Doubles Category:

Winner: Prakash Venkatachalam & Jayakumar Manipal                    

First Runners Up: Ashwin & Arun Airody

Second Runners Up: Sanjeev Shetty & Sunil Kadri

Third Runners Up:  Joga Mendon & Chandra Mendon

Women’s Doubles Category:

Winner:  Shalini Shetty & Aastika Shetty

First Runners Up:  Veena D’souza & Anitha Cletus

Second Runners Up: Poornima Jagadeesh & Padma Ramesh

Third Runners Up: Lolakshi Rajaram & Gayathri Shekhar

Special Prizes in Men’s Category

Highest Scorer                   : No One Achieved This Feat.

Classic Player                     : Ashwin

Special Prizes in Women’s Category

Highest Scorer                   : Veena D’souza

Classic Player                     : Aastika Shetty


In the post-match presentation ceremony, various community & Association heads and also sponsors like Vinay D’souza, Jagadeesh Achar, Krishna Naimpalli, Jaya Shetty, Rajkumar, Shiva Kumar, Krishna Suvarna, Shekhar Bellary were present.

 D. Ramesh hosted this valedictory ceremony and the Association President Leeladhar Baikampady along with the guests and Committee members gave away the attractive trophies and certificates to the winners. All the participants also were honoured with the certificate of participation. Chief Convenor of Karavali Friends Bahrain Krishna Naimpalli was honoured with a memento in appreciation of his team’s support and contribution towards organizing this tournament.

 At the end of the ceremony Association’s Sports Secretary Puneeth Puthran presented vote of thanks. Suresh Amin, Chandra Mendon, Padmanabh Kanchan, Rajesh Mendon, Sudhakar Salian, Lavan Kumar have put in their best efforts and contributed to the success of the event. Habson Rocks WLL and Krishna Naimpalli have supported as the Main Sponsors and Rajkumar, Shekhar Bellary and Prakash Venkatachalam have supported as the Co-Sponsors for this sensational day-long open darts tournament.      


More in this category: « Free health check up camp by KCF in UAE Tulu Siri Dubai to host cultural fest ‘Tuluva Siri Isira-2015’ »